Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Getting Closer!!


Five days left!! Boy it’s an adrenaline rush. My strategy of not thinking about it so I can sleep at night is beginning to fail epically. HOWEVER, once all the stuff I ordered comes in the mail, that’s it. I got the rest of it. Well, aside from contact solution, but that’s a ten minute Marsh trip. You should SEE my new wardrobe though. It’s legit. Not gonna lie, I have never really made it to “fashionable” in my entire life, but I think I may be well on my way to earning that title now. They told us not to worry about dressing up to match the locals, but considering the fact that after I did my closet clean-out, I had only a single pair of presentable pants left, I felt the time was appropriate.

Actually, I sent my mom and best friend to shop for me and then went back to the stores with my mom yesterday to get everything to fit right. It was awesome. And got a lot harder as the day went on. I really hate trying on clothes. Haha. Much to the chagrin of anyone who has ever clothes shopped with me. HOWEVER, it can and has been done.

Today commences packing day. I don’t think I’ve ever in my life started this early, but then again, I’ve also never been away from home for a year. SO, perspectives.

As I begin to round myself up to leave, here my friends is another song for you (it even has a cool music video!):

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

