Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Diary, C.M. Pine


August 22, 2012

The day has come. The day when the adventure truly begins. When the travel is over and I am where I have never been before.

The goblins were defeated and the town mostly rebuilt. I have been working very hard with both the refugees and with my studies. I have been working hard to try and prepare for whatever may await me here. Especially the language. I can speak it very well, but there is always a question. It is not, and never will be, my maternal language. Still, it is beautiful.

The children left weeks ago now and it seems like a distant dream. However, it is good that they are home once more. It took a fierce battle to give them back what they needed and hard-won. I was tired for weeks after they were gone it seems.

I can hardly think. My mind seems to skip across dates and places. I am distracted, perhaps even more so because I have arrived. The journey by winged horse went well. The Pegasuses were beautiful creatures, though a mite uncomfortable to ride upon for so long. Still, all in the name of adventure. I only wish not to sit down for a while…

I said goodbye to Ellen and Professor Garrel. I will miss them profusely. Especially Ellen, however I think she will be nearer rather than farther. She has been sent elsewhere to adventure. I only hope she does not encounter any more giant spiders, for I will not be there to help!

And my family. I already miss them. But I am here. And I am ready. Who knows what adventures or creatures I will come across in my days here. But come what may, I am ready. Yes. I. Am. Ready.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Diary, C.M. Pine

  1. Glad you made it safe. Have a great time and we all love you!!!

  2. Glad you made it! I will miss you, but I am so excited for you! Can’t wait to read all your blogging! Love you! Have fun and enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

