Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Class: Take 2


Some of you may be wondering what 7 hours of class in a foreign language sounds like. Well. It looks a lot like this:

I’m just kidding. Haha, no offense intended. I just couldn’t find a better way to describe it. Maybe looking out at the ocean when you’re just hanging in the middle of it. That might do it.

I had a headache. Granted, sleep and dehydration probably contributed, BUT I also have a feeling it was from all the learning I was doing. I mean, I was learning on two levels: what was actually being taught in the class and, well, French. haha Having to concentrate 100% of the time to understand anything at all is getting really difficult.

HOWEVER, my psych professor is frickin’ crazy. Several times in class he just started acting out scenes to illustrate concepts to the class and he’s all about jokes and having fun. And learning. He’s got to be one of the coolest professor’s I’ve ever had (in a lecture class haha).

1:35 of this video (and also make sure you watch the whole thing)

That’s all I’m good for today. Other than class, I jammed with some friends (so much fun), eaten half a baguette and consumed almost a liter of Mango juice.

I regret nothing.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

