Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Making Music


So last night I went and trucked Monsieur Guy (the guitar) over to my friends’ apartment space thing to play music. I probably should have thought more on what to expect, ha, but I didn’t. SO, when I got there I was super surprised. In like an awesome way. There was four of us total. One on the violin, one on piano, one singer/look up things for us and me. It was awesome. We bonded over shared interests and beautiful music.

This year has really taught me a lot about the value of music and friends. It’s kind of surprising really. I’m learning more and more just why there is so much mythos around music in tradition, literature and all that.

It’s worth it. Those small hours with friends, smiles and music.

Yeah. The small warm times.

They’re worth everything.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

