Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

I Met a French Person


Which reminds me of this video by Improv Everywhere:

Haha. ANYWAY, for realz though, I actually met some French students. They all go to “Sciences Politiques” but that’s whatevs. I almost went there so it counts.

I should say that last weekend we hosted a birthday party for a French girl who studied in the U.S. last year, so she knew some people from our group (not me. She didn’t go to my school, however she does know my roommate). So I met some people there, and then one of the French girls had another like get-together-type party last night. And THAT was cool because the proportion of French to English was a lot higher. Especially because a lot of the Americans left really early. Ha. Hard night from the night before I heard.

But it was cool. I got to sit and follow some conversations, not follow others. I told an anti-joke and got to relate the story of how my relatives are responsible for Kiefer Sutherland‘s first name. It’s pretty cool to know some French people, so I’m hoping this will continue.

YAY for French Friends!

(And certainly for friends in general)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

