Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Today


I am boring. Haha Not much to update you all on, although I could talk about any one of my numerous experiences here. Even the small everyday stuff is new. It’s so strange. The way you change in another culture to adopt it. I haven’t really, French culture is very similar to the US in many ways, so it hasn’t been as obvious or profound. But I know it’s still there. Even just the realities of living in a French city. It changes how you act in subtle ways.

But for now I’m going to leave all that. I will say that I have begun to make some French friends, so that’s good. I’m hoping that that continues, because I like having friends and I feel like there’s a lot I could learn from them too.

Praying for my friend in Cairo tonight. The school there has been shut down for a week because of student protests and if they can’t get the university restarted asap, boom. Semester void. So praying she’ll be able to stay there and learn.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

