Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Relax Days Are Good For Research


This is what I did yesterday:

1) Pancake party. Best idea ever. Get some good ol’ American food in here and share it with some friends. I didn’t have maple syrup, so I just made this apple-cinnamon-honey concoction that was absolutely delicious. It was really great to get a little bit of a taste of home and chat with friends. I also discovered the wonder of Candy Corn pancakes. They’re AMAZING.

2) Watched television. So much. I started watching Baccano! which is a show I was introduced to back at my home university by one of my friends that I never really got to finish. It’s fantastic. Just really awesome. I mean, who doesn’t want to watch a show with gangsters, immortals and homicidal maniacs?

3) Researched things that I want to do. As in, places I want to travel. There are a lot. I never realized how many things there are to do in France. I should have, but I didn’t. For being only about the size of Texas, France has almost everything. It’s like the New Zealand of Europe. I also learned recently that they are the only agriculturally self-sufficient country in Europe. So basically this little place is a frickin beast. ANYWAY, I have decided to go hang-gliding with some friends. I’m so excited! I really hope that all works out well. I think it will. There are quite a few hang-gliding companies in France.

I’ll be posting my list of places to go soon. It’s long. I’m really glad I decided on a year here. It makes the exploration and travel a lot easier. Although it also costs more….tradeoffs.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

