Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Hallelujah! It’s Raining…Soccer


This is the song I was thinking of when I made that title. I encourage you to laugh, either at the song, me, or my poor attempts at humor.

The important thing! However, is that I played soccer today! In the rain! With lighting. And hail…

Okay it got rained out towards the end there, BUT I did get to play for a good while before the weather went to complete crap! It took me most of our play time just to get back in the swing of things, but I felt like I was finally starting to get back into it towards the end. Of course, it didn’t help that I don’t really know what the soccer terminology is in French, so I felt just a little bit useless.

Lots of Arabs too which I found really cool and interesting. The immigrant population isn’t always super obvious here, but I think it’s really cool when it is. There are a lot of interesting people to hear, watch and learn from.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

