Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Barcelona


So, after waking up at 4am to come back to good ol’ Aix, I thought it would be a great idea to wake up at 5:15 the next morning in order to head out to Barcelona.

Street Performer! High caliber man. These guys are crazy.

Boy was I right! Haha it was really sweet. And just nice. I got to meet new people, make new friends and see one of the most beautiful, fun cities I’ve been to yet. And the market! Goodness. Let me put it this way: fresh fruit smoothies for a euro.

Sagrada Familia -By Gaudi. Really tight architecture. Man was a genius.

Inside the Cathedral of Barcelona, the most beautiful Cathedral I have ever been inside.

 

I also got to go to clubs, like real clubs, for the first time and that was a really neat experience. The first one had some really freaky demons on stilts walking around (honestly that just freaked me out) and the second one was REALLY cool. Three floors, each with their own music and just tons of people to dissappear into and dance with. My poor ears though!

Saturday was the eve of my birthday, but I didn’t feel like going out because I was honestly just exhausted. And I wasn’t invited, but I didn’t know that when I originally made the decision and that’s another story altogether!

BUT I ended up staying up until 3:30 anyway talking with a girl I met on the trip and another friend from my program. The three of us may have gone for McDonald’s ice cream at like 2/2:30 in the morning. It was glorious. Honestly, for as low-key as my birthday was, it was just really, really nice.

Painting on the wall at the Contemporary Art Museum in Barcelona.

And now! We’re all caught up. Back to my boring ol’ stories about Aix. haha just kidding. It’s about to get real interesting over here. Midterms. Why yes, I would like to take an hour-long test in French.

We’ll see how it goes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

