Adventures in Yonderland

A log of my adventures, both real and imagined.

Giselle


Tonight I saw a wonderful ballet called Giselle. It played at the Grand Théâtre de Provence as part of the Marseille 2013 Culture Capital. I have to say, I love all that “high society” entertainment. Ballets, operas, plays, basically anything beautiful that also allows me to look super classy! I didn’t know if I would like ballet to be honest. Before this I’d only ever seen the Nutcracker. But it’s just beautiful. Music, movement, and a bit of story thrown in there too. Plus, if you don’t like it, you can always space out! I did! And man was that constructive. Writer’s block, bye-bye!

309971_10152438381815034_1654946077_n

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Giselle

  1. Barb Kuykendall on said:

    It makes me so happy that your loved the ballet. More people would if they’d just try it. Music, movement, and beauty. What’s not to like?

  2. Barb Kuykendall on said:

    And do you now understand the expression, “It gives me the willies?”

  3. I love the ballet as well. It is so fluid and graceful.

Leave a Reply

